Never Miss a Chance to Do the Most Good

Please enter your name, email and zip code below to sign up!

Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid zip code
VolunteerVolunteer in this community
Ways we helpWays we help in this community
DonateDonate to this community
How you can helpHow you can help in this community
Hear moreHear more from this community

Never Miss a Chance to Do the Most Good

Please enter your name, email and zip code below to sign up!

Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid zip code
Our Leadership

Our Leadership

Great Lakes Division Leadership Team

Lt. Colonel John E. Turner

Divisional Commander
(Regional Chief Executive Officer)

Lt. Colonel Theresa Turner

Divisional Leader for Officer Development 

Major Lisa K. Mueller

General Secretary (Regional Chief Operations Officer)

Major Timothy Pascoe

Divisional Secretary for Business (Regional Chief Financial Officer)

Major Judith Tekautz

Divisional Secretary for Program/Women's Ministries Secretary

Major Debra Pascoe

Divisional Secretary for Mission

Captain Chrissy Cooper

Divisional Youth and Candidates' Secretary

Captain Jonathan Cooper

Divisional Youth Secretary

Major Randall Hellstrom

Divisional Secretary for Mid Michigan Area Command

Major Timothy P. Meyer

Divisional Secretary for Grand Valley Area Command

Major Robert Mueller

Divisional Secretary for Metro Detroit Area Command


John Hale

Executive Director of Development

Elizabeth Moon Carter

Executive Director of Social Services

Sharon Tatom Garcia

Senior Director of Communications

Derek Kumpula

Finance Director

Christina Gallop

Corporate & Foundation Relations Director

Terri Butler

Senior Director of Philanthropy

Christina Holman

Director of Integrated Marketing & Mail

Metro Detroit Advisory Board

The Advisory Board consists of a wide spectrum of hard-working men and women who share in the vision to transform and restore lives in the city of Detroit.

Kurt E. Tech, M.D. Chair

Beaumont Health

Angela Cusmano
First Vice Chair

Dahring / Cusmano Investment Professionals

Janet Lawson
Second Vice Chair

Public Relations & Development Committee Chair
The Shepherd Group

Teresa DeBastiani
Immediate Past Chair

Bank of America

Clenetta Frazier

Rainbow Rehabilitation Centers, Inc

Thomas Callan
Finance Committee Chair

UHY Advisors

David M. Thoms

Property & Facilities Committee Chair
Varnum, LLP

Daniel F. Ponder

Program and Services Committee Chair
Adult Rehabilitation Center Advisory Council Chair

Ronald Marcinelli

Nominating & Board Cultivation Committee Chair
Comerica Bank

John (Jack) Ray

Planned Giving Committee Chair

John J. Latella
Capital Campaign Chair

Legacy Fantasy Sports

Envoy Bob Idzior

Southeast Michigan
Adult Rehabilitation Center

Honorable Alisha Bell

Wayne County Commissioner

John Below

Bodman PLC

Derek Brown

Quorum Commercial

Robert N. Brown

Programs & Services Committee, Vice Chair
Univ. of Detroit Mercy Law School

Burton W. Carlson, Jr.

Board Member

George A. Clark, Jr.

PNC Wealth Management

Jim Cunningham

Monarch Investments
Pontiac Advisory Council

Ed Deeb

Michigan Youth Appreciation Foundation

Robert B. Fair, Jr.

Board Member

Paolo Franzese

Franzese USA

Susan Keels

Royal Park Hotel

Geoffrey Gallinger

Butzel Long

Courtney Gilliam

Superior Industries

Ted Galeski

Downriver Advisory Council

Ray Gunn

CEO Wingspan Group

Mel Haggood

Nivar Property Management & Investments

Barbara Jean Johnson

Tireman Conference & Banquet Center

Anil Kapoor

National Echelon Leadership Council Chair 
Bank of America

Emily Kazmierczak

Metro Detroit Women's Auxiliary

W. Bruce Knight

Knight & Firth, P.C.

Sunita Lala

The Walt Disney Company

Jonathan Latella

GM Financial

Gary Marowske

Flame Heating, Cooling, Plumbing, & Electrical

Ewa Matuszewski

MedNetOne Health Solutions

Herman Moore

Team 84
Tackle Life Foundation

Dick Purtan

Hall of Fame Broadcaster

Percy Richardson

Great Lakes Benefit Group

Steven H. Riga

Morgan Stanley

Stephen Rohr

Law Firm of Miller Canfield

Thomas F. Rost

R.G. & G.R. Harris Funeral Homes

Maria Salinas

Congress of Communities

Jeff Sangster

Harbor Light Advisory Council Chair
Kotz Sangster

Sachin Shriyan

U of M Ross Board Fellow

David G. Strachan

Retired, Fiat Chrysler Automobiles General Detroit Area

Jean Stachura

Plymouth Advisory Council

Richard J. Strowger

Board Member

Judge Edward M. Thomas

American Settlement Centers

Jim Vella

Vella Strategic Philanthropy Group

Tarence Wheeler

The Wheeler Group

Jimm White

Farmington Hills Advisory Council
White Financial, LLC

Crystal Williams

Crystal Vision Communications, LLC

Scott Wolffis

Commercial Alliance

Nicole M. Wotlinkski

Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan

Robert Zocco

HighNoon Promotions & Apparel

Jay Coslow

Client Director 
AT&T Business Services

In Loving Memory
Jack Aronson

Advisory Board Member 2009-2021