Volunteer in this Community
Ways we help in this Community
Donate to this Community
How you can help in this community
Hear More from this Community

Never Miss a Chance to Do the Most Good

Please enter your name, email and zip code below to sign up!

Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid zip code
Here for good Image

Here for good

The Salvation Army is Dedicated to 'Doing the Most Good' ™ in Saginaw County.

Who we Are

The Salvation Army is a religious, charitable and social service agency serving millions of men, women and children around the world since 1865. The organization follows the mainstream Christian belief, and its objectives are the relief of poverty and delivery of service to people in need, and the education and advancement of the Christian religion. The Army believes its service to others is the practical expression of its faith. As such, we are a diverse group of Soldiers, adherents, church members, volunteers and staff working in local mission to serve the residents of Saginaw County.

The purpose of The Salvation Army is stated in the mission statement: 

The Salvation Army, an international movement, is an evangelical part of the universal Christian Church.

Its message is based on the Bible.
Its ministry is motivated by the love of God.
Its mission is to preach the gospel of Jesus Christ and to meet human needs in his name without discrimination.

Our Local Leadership

Captains Cassandra & Thom Moffitt

Time and time again throughout the New Testament Gospels we find that Jesus EMPOWERED people. He never once left people in their present condition. We attempt to live that out every day.

Get in Touch

Corps Officers:
Captain Thom Moffitt
Thom.Moffitt@usc.salvationarmy.org

Captain Cassandra Moffitt
Cassandra.Moffitt@usc.salvationarmy.org

 

Staff:
Director of Business Services: Sharon Wicke
Sharon.Wicke@usc.salvationarmy.org

Director of Social Services: Hayley Zwerk
Hayley.Zwerk@usc.salvationarmy.org

Volunteer & Special Events Coordinator: Michelle Wolford
Michelle.Wolford@usc.salvationarmy.org

Receptionist / Social Service Aide: Heather Rick
Heather.Rick@usc.salvationarmy.org

Youth Center Program Coordinator: Jill Nickles
Jill.Nickles@usc.salvationarmy.org

Community Center Outreach Ministry Coordinator: Jaden Clobes
Jaden.Clobes@usc.salvationarmy.org