Volunteer in this Community
Ways we help in this Community
Donate to this Community
How you can help in this community
Hear More from this Community
Who We Are Image

Who We Are

We are dedicated to "Doing the Most Good"
In Indiana.

Who we Are

The Salvation Army Indiana Division operates 28 Worship and Service Centers in addition to many Salvation Army thrift stores throughout the state of Indiana. The Salvation Army throughout Indiana is centrally managed by the Salvation Army Indiana Division headquarters in Indianapolis, Indiana. 

Vision Statement

The Salvation Army, Indiana Division, is a recognized leader in serving the work of God through innovative statewide ministry and community programs dedicated to strengthening the body, mind and spirit of those in greatest need.

Diversity Statement

The Salvation Army affirms its full support, on all levels, to the Biblical imperative of human and civil rights, and seeks to promote intergroup understanding by practicing equal opportunity in all operations, delivery of services, community engagement, employment and decision-making, and by encouraging the inclusion of diverse members of our society.    

Our Local Leadership

  • Major Robert A. Webster, Divisional Commander
  • Major Collette B. Webster, Divisional Director of Women’s Ministries / Officer Development Secretary
  • Major Beth Petrie, Divisional Secretary
  • Major Daniel Hull, Divisional Business Administrator
  • Major Jolene Hull, Divisional Women’s Ministries Secretary / Divisional Secretary for Program
  • Major Keith Petrie, Divisional Men’s Ministries Secretary / EDS Trainer
  • Major Dan Sawka, Divisional Youth Secretary / Assistant Camp Administrator
  • Major Stephanie Sawka, Divisional Candidates Secretary

Development Staff

  • Duke Haddad, Executive Director of Development (317) 224-1029
  • Amy Spears, Donor Relations Director (317) 224-1004
  • Rob Stiles, Donor Relations Director (317) 224-1027
  • Jo Ann Remender, Gift & Estate Planning Director, Central Indiana (317) 224-1008
  • Christi Thieme, Gift & Estate Planning Representative, Southern Indiana (317) 224-1039
  • Caryl Murphy, Divisional Estate Manager (317) 224-1038
  • Kristen Bourke, Planned Giving Administrative Assistant (317) 224-1022
  • Jennifer Jarrell, Direct Mail Marketing and Donor Data Manager (317) 224-1005
  • Amanda Eck, Donor Relations Assistant (317) 224-1026
  • Delana Bradbury, Operation Compassion Coordinator (317) 224-1012
  • Jessika Devine, Donor Relations Director (502)-541-1992

Community Relations Department

  • Samantha Hyde, Director of Community Relations office: (317) 224-2000 cell: ( 317) 750-2406
  • Sandy Gould, Volunteer & Events Manager (317) 224-1010
  • Andy Amick, Red Kettle Campaign Manager (317) 224-1024
  • Katherine Basaran, Communications Manager (317)-418-6469

Other Divisional Staff

  • Beth Curtis Administrative Assistant to the Divisional Commander (317) 224-1009
  • Susan Soloman Divisional Social Services Director (317) 937-7022 
  • Dena Simpson, Assistant Divisional Social Services Director
  • Billie Kay, Service Extension Director (317) 224-1055

Get in Touch

PHONE (317) 937-7000

TOLL FREE (800) 589-1037

FAX (317) 937-7010

Social Media:




Indiana Divisional Headquarters
6060 Castleway West Drive. Indianapolis, IN 46250

Worship and Service Center Locations

Service Extension Locations

Frequently Asked Questions

Contact Us:

Fill out my online form.