Volunteer in this Community
Ways we help in this Community
Donate to this Community
How you can help in this community
Hear More from this Community


Omaha Advisory Board

We are grateful these committed community leaders donate their time and experience to The Salvation Army of Omaha in order to help strengthen the community we call home.



Executive Committee

Dave Bishop  Chair 
Kim Weiss  Vice Chair
Jonathan Benjamin-Alvarado  Kroc Center Council Chair
Joleen David  Board Development Chair
Ryan Horn  Community Vision Chair
Fred Hunzeker  Development Chair
Clarence Nichols  North Corps Council Chair
Steve Seline  Marketing Chair

Board Members

Ana Lopez Shalla
Anne Baxter
Mike Cassling  National Advisory Board Member
Hal Daub
Dr. Viv Ewing 
Brenda Garrelts
Tim Harrison
Tom Hillmer  Emeritus Member
Chip James
Jeannette James  Emeritus Member
Rev. Dr. E. Scott Jones
Barbara Kadrlik  Women's Auxiliary President
Daniel Kennelly
Kari Kirchhoefer
James Landen  Past National Board Member
Carl Mammel  Lifetime Member
Sharon Marvin Igel  Lifetime Member
Ashley Perkins
James Ryan
Dr. Joann Schaefer
Charles Sederstrom  Emeritus Member
Dr. Lee Simmons
Gene Spence  Lifetime Member
Mayor Jean Stothert
Nick Taylor
L. B. "Red" Thomas  Lifetime Member
Anne Thorne Weaver
Brad von Gillern
Nancy Wolf