Volunteer in this Community
Ways we help in this Community
Donate to this Community
How you can help in this community
Hear More from this Community

Never Miss a Chance to Do the Most Good

Please enter your name, email and zip code below to sign up!

Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid zip code
Who We Are Image

Who We Are

We are dedicated to "Doing the Most Good" in the Omaha area.

Who We Are

The Salvation Army of Omaha serves the greater Omaha metropolitan area through its multiple worship centers and service locations. From feeding programs and homelessness prevention to mental health and older adult services, we meet the physical, emotional and spiritual needs of all people without discrimination.

Learn more about our history   Read our Annual Report


Our Local Leadership

Majors Greg and Lee Ann Thompson
Divisional Leaders
 

Major Adam Moore
Divisional Secretary
adam.moore@usc.salvationarmy.org

Monalisa McGee-Baratta, Ph.D.
Divisional Social Services Director
monalisa.mcgee@usc.salvationarmy.org

Jeff Beckman
Executive Director of Development
jeff.beckman@usc.salvationarmy.org

John Wehrle
Assistant Director of Development
john.wehrle@usc.salvationarmy.org

Jennifer Herstein
Senior Donor Relations Director
jennifer.herstein@usc.salvationarmy.org

Todd Andrews
Director of Integrated Communications
todd.andrews@usc.salvationarmy.org

Linda Garbina
Planned Giving Director
linda.garbina@usc.salvationarmy.org

Meet our Advisory Board


Get in Touch

The Salvation Army Western Divisional Headquarters
10755 Burt St
Omaha, NE 68114
402-898-7700

Find a location near you    Follow us on Facebook


Contact us

Have a question? Fill out the form below and we will be in touch.

Fill out my online form.