Volunteer in this Community
Ways we help in this Community
Donate to this Community
How you can help in this community
Hear More from this Community
Here for good Image

Here for good

The Salvation Army is an Organization Dedicated to Doing the Most Good in your community.

Who we Are

The Salvation Army, an international movement, is an evangelical part of the universal Christian Church. Its message is based on the Bible. Its ministry is motivated by the love of God. Its mission is to preach the gospel of Jesus Christ and to meet human needs in His name without discrimination. 

Sheboygan Mission Statement

Our mission - Guided by the love of Jesus and biblical principles The Salvation Army in Sheboygan will address various human needs, empower individuals toward self-sufficiency, and share the Gospel using quality outreach programs and an established church, serving our community with compassion, respect and fairness.

Sheboygan Vision Statement

The vision of the Sheboygan area Salvation Army is to join with the community, as agents of hope to enhance comprehensive, Christ-centered services that promote self-sufficiency.

Our Local Leadership

Captains Daryl & Cherie Mangeri 

Captain Daryl Mangeri
daryl_mangeri@usc.salvationarmy.org

Daryl graduated from Cleveland State University majoring in elementary education.  Spending his summers working at a water park eventually led to a management position in the amusement industry.  His passion for serving those in need began as a Christian Education Director for The Salvation Army in Painesville, OH, followed by positions as Youth Outreach Pastor in Lakeland, FL and Operations Director in Akron, OH.  Daryl enjoys running, reading and spending time with his family.

Captain Cherie Mangeri 
cherie_mangeri@usc.salvationarmy.org

Captain Cherie Mangeri graduated with a bachelor of science degree from Kent State University concentrating in commercial recreation and business management.  She worked in tourism, home care, public schools and held various positions within The Salvation Army.  She is an experienced swimmer, skier, and kayaker.  Captain Cherie enjoys horseback riding and time with her family. 

Administration

Development Director
Carrye Jo Cony
carryejo_cony@usc.salvationarmy.org

Operations Director
James Whipple
jim_whipple@usc.salvationarmy.org

Human Resources/Accounting Assistant
Sally Brouwer
sally_brouwer@usc.salvationarmy.org

Corps Administrative Assistant
Connie Drescher
connie_drescher@usc.salvationarmy.org

Administrative Assistant
Jessica Orozco
jessica_orozco@usc.salvationarmy.org

Social Services

Social Services Director
Hun Chan Ho
hunchan_ho@usc.salvationarmy.org

Social Services Case Worker
Krysta Hoffmann
krysta_hoffmann@usc.salvationarmy.org

Social Services Case Worker
Amanda Sabel
amanda_sabel@usc.salvationarmy.org

General Needs Case Worker
Jane Marotz
jane_marotz@usc.salvationarmy.org

Small Wonders Learning Center

Day Care Director
Melissa Griffin
melissa_griffin@usc.salvationarmy.org

Thrift Store

Thrift Store Assistant Manager
Paul Marti
paul_marti@usc.salvationarmy.org

Our Locations


Corps Community Center
710 Pennsylvania Avenue
Sheboygan, WI 53081 
920-458-3723

Small Wonders Learning Center
1125 North 13th Street
Sheboygan, WI 53081
920-457-4162

Thrift Store
1029 Michigan Avenue
Sheboygan, WI 53081
920-458-1295