Volunteer in this Community
Ways we help in this Community
Donate to this Community
How you can help in this community
Hear More from this Community

Never Miss a Chance to Do the Most Good

Please enter your name, email and zip code below to sign up!

Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid zip code
Here for good Image

Here for good

We Are an Organization Dedicated to Doing the Most Good in your community.

Who We Are

The Salvation Army is a worldwide religious and charitable organization. In Milwaukee County, we have four Worship and Community Centers (Corps) led by officers. Find a list of their worship and program schedules here. The Salvation Army established the Milwaukee mission in 1889. Read about our history.

The Salvation Army of Milwaukee County is overseen by Major Steve Merritt, the Divisional Commander for The Salvation Army of Wisconsin and Upper Michigan. Contact us here.

Mission

The Salvation Army, an international movement, is an evangelical part of the universal Christian Church. Its message is based on the Bible. Its ministry is motivated by the love of God. Its mission is to preach the gospel of Jesus Christ and to meet human needs in His name without discrimination.

Our Local Leadership

Milwaukee Citadel Corps Worship and Community Center
4129 West Villard Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53209

Service Zip Codes: 53206, 53209,  53213, 53216, 53217, 53218, 53223, 53224, 53225

Contact: Lieutenant Patricia Williams
Office: (414) 463-3300
Website: www.samilwaukeecitadel.org
Patricia_Williams@usc.salvationarmy.org


Cold Spring Church and Community Center
2900 W. Coldspring Rd. Greenfield, WI 53221

Service Zip Codes: 53204, 53214, 53215, 53219, 53220, 53221, 53228

Contact: Lt. Alex and Lt. Carolina Yanez
Office: (414) 763-9797
Website: www.sacoldspring.org
Alex_Yanez@usc.salvationarmy.org
Carolina_Yanez@usc.salvationarmy.org

Oak Creek Centennial Church and Community Center
8853 South Howell Ave., Oak Creek, WI 53154

Service Zip Codes: 53110, 53129,  53130, 53132, 53154, 53172, 53207, 53235  

Contact: Major Bob Fay and Major Ruth Fay
Office: (414) 762-3993
Website: www.oakcreeksa.org
Bob_Fay@usc.salvationarmy.org
Ruth_Fay@usc.salvationarmy.org

West Corps Worship and Community Center
1645 North 25th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53205

Service Zip Codes: 53202, 53203, 53205, 53208, 53210, 53211, 53212,  53233, 53226

Contact: Capt. Sanhty and Capt. Jean Thammavongsa
Office: (414) 342-9191
Website: www.sawestcorps.org
Sanhty_Thammavongsa@usc.salvationarmy.org
Jean_Thammavongsa@usc.salvationarmy.org