Never Miss a Chance to Do the Most Good

Please enter your name, email and zip code below to sign up!

Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid zip code
Here for good Image

Here for good

We Are an Organization Dedicated to Doing the Most Good in your community.

Who we Are

Our Mission: The Salvation Army, an international movement, is an evangelical part of the universal Christian Church. Its message is based on the Bible. Its ministry is motivated by the love of God. Its mission is to preach the gospel of Jesus Christ and to meet human needs in His name without discrimination.

The Salvation Army of La Crosse is an organization dedicated to serving its community. We do this by providing emergency shelter, food for the community, and so much more. 

For updates on what is going on follow us on social media! SalvationArmy.org/LaCrosse/ | Facebook | Instagram

Our Leadership 

Our cops officers are Major Alan Hellstrom and Major Kim Hellstrom. Majors Alan and Kim Hellstrom have served over 30 years with The Salvation Army and we are happy to have them with us. 

Major Alan Hellstrom
223 North 8th St. La Crosse, WI 54601
Office: (608) 782-6126 ex. 222
Email: Alan.Hellstrom@usc.salvationarmy.org

Major Kim Hellstrom 
223 North 8th St. La Crosse, WI 54601
Office: (608) 782-6126 ex. 225
Email: Kim.Hellstrom@usc.salvationarmy.org

Our Staff

Krista Coey, Director of Social Services
223 North 8th St. La Crosse, WI 54601
Office: (608) 782-6126 ex. 251
Email: Krista.Coey@usc.salvationarmy.org

Isaiah Thomas, Director of Development 
223 North 8th St. La Crosse, WI 54601
Office: (608) 782-6126 ex. 239
Email: Isaiah.Thomas@usc.salvationarmy.org

Tyler Marshall, Business Coordinator
223 North 8th St. La Crosse, WI 54601
Office: (608) 782-6126 ex. 254
Email: tyler.marshall@usc.salvationarmy.org

Daniella Fohr, Rental Assistance & Lead Case Manager

223 North 8th St. La Crosse, WI 54601
Office: (608) 782-6126 ex. 232
Email: Daniella.Fohr@usc.salvationarmy.org

Barb Almond, Shelter Manager
223 North 8th St. La Crosse, WI 54601
Office: (608) 782-6126 ex. 230
Email: Barbara.Almond@usc.salvationarmy.org